Greetings Today magazine, giving you the bigger picture

Judges’ panel back to 22

Eight new names boost GOTY panel for prestigious awards


SIX new judges are joining the roster for the Giftware Association’s prestigious 2016 Gift Of The Year competition, adding to the two already announced.

Sara Allbright from John Lewis, Postmark’s Mark Janson-Smith, Claire Stammers (pictured middle left) from Manns of Cranleigh, Burford’s Meike Cassens, Chris Slack from Van Hage Garden Centres, and Amanda Fergusson (far left), formerly of Hallmark and Caroline Gardner, are joining Joyti Gohil (middle right) of Wyevale Garden Centres and Jarrold’s Suzie Abel (far right).
Taking the panel to 22 are the returning judges, Ronnie Barnard (Gifts for Gentlemen); Tina Botterill (Cool! Cards and Gifts); Simon Woolgrove (Achica); Natalie Yates (Gifts From Handpicked); Nathaniel Mobbs (The National Gallery); Zoe York (Squashed Tomato); Judith Harris (Dobbies Garden Centres); Mark Jones (Occasions Direct); Jane Hudson (Qwerkity); Jenny Spivey (Vision Consultants); Alison Cant (V&A Enterprises); Martin de la Fuente (Ocado); Yvonne Carr (New Lanark Gift Centre), and Greetings Today columnist Henri Davis (Scribbler).
The retail buyers and experts from the gift and home industry will select the winning and highly-commended products in the competition which will be presented to successful suppliers on the opening Sunday evening of Spring Fair, which runs from February 7-11, on the Trends Catwalk in Hall 20.
The winning and highly-commended products will then be showcased on the GA’s stand 5F84-G89 throughout the rest of the show.
The competition was established back in 1978 with the original Gift Award given to "recognise and honour those superior quality of originality, design, value and overall excellence in British craftsmanship that combine to make the perfect gift", and has grown from
In the early 80s there were three categories – Home, Fashion & Personal Accessories and Novelty – compared to today’s 20, plus the Supreme Award, like the current Judges’ Choice prize, which could be given to an outstanding winning product.

T: 0121 236 2657

Social Links